IBMN pencils down 25 Companies, 55 individuals for awards, Fellowships


Twenty five organisations have been penciled down to win the Institute of Brand Management of Nigeria (IBMN) Made in Nigeria brands awards and 55 brands and marketing practitioners and professionals also scheduled for fellowship investiture on 17th August 2018 in Lagos.

Some of the categories include food brand of the year, table water of the year, Biscuit brand of the year, cooking oil of the year, automobile brand, noodles/pasta, HMO, Toothpaste, fast foods/restaurant and cereal brand among others.

Goddie Ofose, Chairman of Brand Journalists Association of Nigeria and 54 others will be conferred with fellowship same day.

According to the IBMN’s Registrar/Chief Executive Officer, Desmond Esorougwe, as the competitive environment becomes increasingly hostile, strong brand building and branding will be required to thrive and succeed.

He said, “Branding has become a strategic asset as a company source of competitive advantage. The Institute of Brand Management of Nigeria will be holding this edition of the Made in Nigeria Brands at identifying recognizing and rewarding companies that apply branding culture and branding management best practices to the analyses, planning, implementation and control of policies, designed to achieve cooperate objectives in both profit and non-profit organisation in Nigeria.”

Esorougwe said, the award will be conferred on few deserving companies while brands and individuals who have made impacts on the lives of Nigeria consumers through their innovations, inventions and ideas.

Apart from investiture and awards, this year edition themed: Made in Nigeria Brands Prospects for Manufacturing in Nigeria has some distinguished professionals to speak and discuss the topic.

Some of the invited guests include Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah, Minister of Industry, Trade & Investment, Osita Anthony Aboloma, Director General/General Executive Standard Organisation of Nigeria, Prof. Moji Adeyeye, DG, NAFDAC, laoye Jaiyeola, DG NESG, Janet Omisore, Acting Director General, NACCIMA, Mr. Segun Ajayi Kadir, DG MAN, Patrick Ezeagu, Chairman, Association of Stockbroking House of Nigeria, Igwe Achese, National President, NUPENG and Debola Agunbaide, President, Finance House Association of Nigeria.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *